The State of Water


The Water Council is pleased to announce the addition of seven new members:
  • Catherine Bruns, PhD student, Communication Studies,
  • Afton Clark-Sather, Associate Professor, Program in Geography (UMD),
  • Andy Erickson, Research Associate, Anthony Falls Laboratory, College of Science and Engineering,
  • Diana Karwan, Associate Professor, Department of Forest Resources,
  • Bonnie Keeler, Assistant Professor, Humphrey School of Public Affairs,
  • Crystal Ng, Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences,
  • Nicholas Phelps, Assistant Professor, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology, Director, Minnesota Aquatic Invasive Species Research Center

The Water Council was founded by the Office of the Vice President for Research and serves to bring together resources from across the University of Minnesota System to address the pressing concern of access to clean water for the 21 Century – the state of water.




© 2017 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement