The Water Council is pleased to announce the addition of seven new members:
  • Catherine Bruns, PhD student, Communication Studies,
  • Afton Clark-Sather, Associate Professor, Program in Geography (UMD),
  • Andy Erickson, Research Associate, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory, College of Science and Engineering,
  • Diana Karwan, Associate Professor, Department of Forest Resources,
  • Bonnie Keeler, Assistant Professor, Humphrey School of Public Affairs,
  • Crystal Ng, Associate Professor, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences,
  • Nicholas Phelps, Assistant Professor, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology, Director, Minnesota Aquatic Invasive Species Research Center

Welcome to the Water Portal of the University of Minnesota, hosted by the University’s Water Council. Here you can explore some areas of the University’s comprehensive research in water. Interested in coming to the University of Minnesota to study water as a student? You can find degree programs at Undergraduate Admissions and the Graduate School.

What Drives David Mulla to Save the Earth’s Water?

Blue Heron Buoy Retrieval

Are We Getting Enough Crop Per Drop?

© 2017 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement